Travel, Family & More

Travel, Family & More

I was born in 1998 in Fortaleza, Brazil 🇧🇷.

After graduating from High School, I decided I wanted to be an expert in building User Interfaces, so I set my mind on mastering web and mobile technologies.

I spent countless hours architecting, implementing and optimizing applications for the companies I worked for as well as evenings hacking side projects.

I've also always been excited about sharing what I know with others. When I was in sophomore in High School, I signed up to present about Git for some of my classmates and ever since I was a speaker at the many meetups I attended.

I've now delivered dozens of talks on topics including JavaScript/TypeScript, React, Performance, Programming Languages, and more.


As I started working as a remote developer, in late 2017, besides exploring a lot more Brazil, I decided to travel and live a little around the world for a while – not staying for too long on any city.

In 2019, my wife and I moved to Prague, Czech Republic 🇨🇿.

Other Stuff

Here are some random fun facts, unique things about me and activities I love:

  • Mapping coffee shops around the city
  • Going for a beer with my mates 🍻
  • Trying some different activities (e.g., skydiving, scuba diving, and hiking) 🤘
  • Capturing special moments with instant film 📷
  • Listening to basically all genres of music I can think of 🎶
  • Finding new places to watch the sunset 🌇
  • Gathering friends and family by the beach
  • Being #1 fan of my lovely wife, Jheniffer 💑

The rest is history!